Team

Team Leader

 
+32 (11)26 8318
junkers@polymatter.net


Team Members

Hasselt University
Postdocs

   
Dr. Jatuporn Salaklang 

postdoc

+32 (11)26 8255
jatuporn.salaklang@uhasselt.be


https://sites.google.com/site/polymerreactiondesigngroup/team/salaklang

Dr. Ir. Luk Van Lokeren

postdoc

+32 (11)26 8255
luk.vanlokeren@uhasselt.be


 
Dr. Ir. Luk Van Lokeren
Dr. Ir. Neomy Zaquen 

postdoc

+61 (2)9385 9691
n.zaquen@unsw.edu.au
neomy.zaquen@uhasselt.be

 
https://sites.google.com/site/polymerreactiondesigngroup/team/zaquen

 

 
PhD students

   
Evelien Baeten

phd student

+32 (11)26 8388
evelien.baeten@uhasselt.be

  Jeroen De Neve

phd student

+32 (11)26 8388
jeroen.deneve@uhasselt.be

 

Joris Haven 

phd student

+32 (11)26 2191
joris.haven@uhasselt.be

 


https://sites.google.com/site/polymerreactiondesigngroup/team/haven
Stephan Kobben

phd student

+32 (11)26 8255
 stephan.kobben@uhasselt.be

 
Joachim Laun
Joachim Laun

phd student

+32 (11)26 8325
joachim.laun@uhasselt.be

 
https://sites.google.com/site/polymerreactiondesigngroup/team/laun

Lowie Maes

phd student

+32 (11)26 8255
lowie.maes@uhasselt.be

 
https://sites.google.com/site/polymerreactiondesigngroup/team/maes-1

Erika Mertens

phd student

+32 (11)26 8255
erika.mertens@uhasselt.be


 

 Martijn Peters

phd student

+32 (11)26 8255
martijn.peters@uhasselt.be

 https://sites.google.com/site/polymerreactiondesigngroup/team/peters
Svitlana Railian

phd student

+32 (11)26 8388
svitlana.railian@uhasselt.be

 
https://sites.google.com/site/polymerreactiondesigngroup/team/railian

Gijs Ramakers

phd student

+32 (11)26 8325
gijs.ramakers@uhasselt.be

 
https://sites.google.com/site/polymerreactiondesigngroup/team/ramakers
Maarten Rubens

phd student

+32 (11)26 8388
maarten.rubens@uhasselt.be

 
https://sites.google.com/site/polymerreactiondesigngroup/team/rubens
Kirsten Verstraete

phd student

+32 (11)26 8388
kirsten.verstraete@uhasselt.be

 


 Jeroen Vrijsen

phd student

+32 (11)26 8255
jeroen.vrijsen@uhasselt.be

 
 
 
    
    




Future Monash University

Dries Wyers

master thesis student




    
 
 
 
 
 
Jeroen De Neve

phd student

+32 (11)26 8388
jeroen.deneve@uhasselt.be

 
Joris Haven 

phd student

+32 (11)26 2191
joris.haven@uhasselt.be

 


https://sites.google.com/site/polymerreactiondesigngroup/team/haven
Maarten Rubens

phd student

+32 (11)26 8388
maarten.rubens@uhasselt.be

 



https://sites.google.com/site/polymerreactiondesigngroup/team/rubens
Axel-Laurenz Buckinx

master thesis student
 

External Members
Alexander Krivcov

phd student @ Kaiserslautern University Location Zweibrücken




 


 



Students
Axel-Laurenz Buckinx

  master thesis student
 


Dries Wyers

master thesis student





Current Guests



Positions available!

Research topics in various fields of polymer synthesis and characterization, modeling of polymerization reactions and kinetics and mechanism are constantly available. Applicants with a strong background can always apply, support for grant proposals for scholarships (IWT, FWO, FWO-SB, H2020, Marie Skłodowska-Curie) is always provided.



Alumni
Monica Gomes
Dr. Benjamin Wenn
Geoffrey Stijfs
Dr. Joke Vandenbergh
Kayle Geerts
Lauren De Grave
Melvin Geubelmans
Dr. Ya-Mi Chuang
Matheus Bussinger
Gianfranco Nardini
Dr. Veronique Maes
Dr. Kayte Lynn Ranieri
Dr. Victor R. de la Rosa
Jonathan Claes
Vincent Creval
Jorgo Merchiers
Steven Mertens
Greg Quintens
Anna Martens
Rafael Kurita
Felipe Bordini Do Amaral
Thomas Willems
Dr. Matthias Conradi
Sam Gielen
Ken Kipigroch
Pieter Leenaers
Kirsten Verstraete
Dr. Inge Cosemans
Andre Demetrio Carreiras
Dr. Linny Baeten
Tiago Tura
Tobias Kretschmer
Mark Kudolo
Annelies Sels
Dries Decoutere
Tugce Akkas
Thales De Moares Ogawa
Charly Hoebers
Dr. Edgar Wong
Dr. Sandy Koo

PhD (now Nitto)
PhD (now Evonik)
Master Thesis
Postdoc (now Bosch)
Bachelor Thesis
Bachelor Thesis
Bachelor Thesis
Postdoc (now Huntsman)
Exchange Student
Exchange Student

Postdoc (now Johnson & Johnson)
PhD (now Pittsburgh Corning)
Visiting Researcher
Bachelor Thesis
Bachelor Thesis
Bachelor Thesis
Bachelor Thesis
Bachelor Thesis
Exchange Student
Exchange Student
Exchange Student
Bachelor Thesis
PhD (now 3M)
Bachelor Thesis
Bachelor Thesis
Bachelor Thesis
Bachelor Thesis
PhD + Postdoc (now BRB International BV)
Exchange Student
Postdoc (now UAntwerpen)
Exchange Student
Bachelor Thesis
Bachelor Thesis
Bachelor Thesis
Master Thesis
Visiting Researcher
Exchange Student
Bachelor Thesis
PhD (with Prof. C. Barner-Kowollik) (now University of Melbourne)
PhD (with Prof. C. Barner-Kowollik) (now Simon-Kucher & Partners)